Deutscher Gewerkschaftsbund

Veranstaltungsprogramm

DGB

Kick-Off-Meeting

20./21.2.2017, Berlin
Bei der ersten Versammlung im Projekt Fair Posting lernten sich alle Kolleginnen und Kollegen kennen und erhielten einen Überblick über das Projekt und die vorgesehenen Aktivitäten. Darüber hinaus präsentierten die Partner Analysen zur Situation entsandter Beschäftigter aus den jeweiligen Ländern.

 

Transnational Professional Exchange on Posted Workers: Developing Common Strategies in Counselling and Awareness-Raising

22.-24.5.2017, Berlin
Der erste Workshop wurde mit Unterstützung der Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung durchgeführt. Im Mittelpunkt standen Einführungen in das deutsche Arbeitsrecht und in die Grundlagen der Entsendung. Darüber hinaus wurde diskutiert, welches Informationsmaterial im Projekt erstellt werden soll. Ein ganzer Tag war der kollegialen Beratung mit erfahrenen Kolleginnen und Kollegen von Faire Mobilität gewidmet.

 

 

Fachgespräch: Entsandte Beschäftigte in Deutschland. Rechte – Herausforderungen – Handlungsoptionen

12.9.2017, Hannover
Zu einem ersten Fachgespräch zum Thema Entsendung kamen relevante Akteure zu einem intensiven Austausch zusammen. Die Revision der Entsenderichtlinie sowie Umgehungsstrategien von Arbeitgebern und Möglichkeiten der Kontrolle standen im Mittelpunkt der Diskussion.

 

Zweiter transnationaler Workshop

27.-29.9.2017, Zagreb
In dem zweiten Workshop in Zagreb lag der Schwerpunkt auf den Themen Beratungskompetenz und Kooperation. Eine externe Referentin erörterte Grundsätze der Beratung und die Rolle von Beratenden. Die Beraterinnen und Berater erarbeiteten Leitlinien für eine gute transnationale Zusammenarbeit.

Vernetzungstreffen in Bulgarien

23.11.2017, Sofia
Expertinnen und Experten aus Gewerkschaften und staatlichen Behörden Bulgariens kamen zusammen, um über Entsendung zu diskutieren. Die Leiterinnen des Kompetenzzentrums stellten das Projekt Fair Posting vor und gaben eine Einführung zur europäischen Gesetzgebung und ihrer nationalen Implementierung in Bulgarien. Daran schloss sich eine Diskussion um die Besonderheiten von Entsendung in Bulgarien an.

 

Vernetzungstreffen: Akteure der Entsendung

21.12.2017, Zagreb
Das Ziel des Vernetzungstreffens in Kroatien war es, Gewerkschaften und staatliche Einrichtungen zusammen zu bringen, um Informationen, Erfahrungen und Perspektiven austauschen. Neben der Vorstellung von Fällen aus dem Kompetenzzentrum der SSSH diskutierten wir Fragen der Berechnung des Mindestlohns, Besteuerung von entsandten Beschäftigten und die bevorstehende Revision der Entsenderichtlinie.

 

Dritter transnationaler Workshop

22.-25.2.2018, Düsseldorf
Beim dritten Workshop wurden die spezifischen Regelungen der Entsendung im Transportgewerbe in den Blick genommen. Dazu wurden Kolleginnen und Kollegen der niederländischen Stiftung VNB eingeladen. Diese arbeiten in einem Projekt zur Beratung von entsandten LKW-Fahrern. Im Rahmen des Workshops wurde zudem eine Raststätte besucht, um dort mit Fahrern über ihre Situation zu sprechen.

 

Vernetzungstreffen in Slowenien

27.2.2018, Ljubljana
An dem Vernetzungstreffen nahmen Vertreterinnen und Vertreter des Ministeriums für Arbeit, Familie, Soziales und Chancengleichheit, der Arbeitsinspektion, der Bundesanstalt für Krankenversicherung und der Finanzverwaltung der Republik Slowenien teil, außerdem der Bund der Arbeitgeber, die Wirtschaftskammer, die Gewerbe- und Unternehmervereinigung sowie Gewerkschaftsvertreter aus Slowenien teil. Alle Akteure stellten ihre Sicht auf die Entsendung dar. Im Anschluss diskutierten sie über das am 1. Januar 2018 in Slowenien in Kraft getretene Gesetz zu grenzübergreifenden Dienstleistungen. Dabei wurde betont, dass die Umsetzung des Gesetzes beobachtet und begleitet werden sollte.

Fachtagung: Arbeitnehmerrechte über Grenzen hinweg sichern: Anforderungen an Aufsicht, Zoll und die geplante Europäische Arbeitsbehörde

18.4.2018, Berlin
Beratungsstellen für ausländische Beschäftigte und Gewerkschaften berichten regelmäßig über systematische Lohnprellung, Aushebelung von Arbeitsrechten und Umgehung des Arbeitsschutzes. Effektive Kontrollen von Arbeitnehmerrechten scheitern an unterschiedlichen Faktoren. Wo liegen die Schwachstellen der derzeitigen Aufsichtsstrukturen? Wie lassen sie sich zu effektiveren Instanzen zur Sicherung der Arbeitnehmerinteressen weiterentwickeln? Wie sollte eine Europäische Arbeitsbehörde ausgestattet sein, um grenzüberschreitend die Einhaltung von Arbeitsrecht und -schutz zu gewährleisten? Zu diesen Fragen tauschten sich Experten und Expertinnen, Politiker und Politikerinnen auf einer Fachtagung aus. Die Veranstaltung fand in Kooperation mit dem Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaftlichen Institut der Hans-Böckler-Stiftung statt.

Vierter transnationaler Workshop

13.-15.6.2018, Ljubljana
Bei dem letzten Workshop des Projekts standen zwei Besuche auf dem Programm: Beim slowenischen Krankenkasseninstitut, das in Slowenien die A1-Bescheinigungen ausstellt, zeigten Angestellte, wie sie die Firmen prüfen, die eine A1-Bescheinigung für die Entsendung beantragen. Der zweite Besuch galt der slowenischen Arbeitsinspektion, wo die Besucherinnen und Besucherinnen Einblick in die Prüf- und Sanktionsbefugnisse der Behörde erhielten. Zurück im Gewerkschaftshaus referierte Nataša Briški über Grundlagen der Pressearbeit mit klassischen und mit sozialen Medien.

Zweites Vernetzungstreffen zur Arbeitnehmerentsendung in Kroatien

19.6.2018, Zagreb
Im ersten Teil des Treffens stellten Beraterinnen und Berater aus Deutschland, Kroatien und Slowenien ihre Erfahrungen zur Diskussion: Typische Fälle, Lösungsstrategien und administrative Hürden standen im Fokus. Im zweiten Teil präsentierten Vertreterinnen und Vertreter des Arbeitsministeriums, des Krankenkasseninstituts und des Arbeitsamtes ihre Perspektiven auf die Situation aus Kroatien entsandter Beschäftigter. Im Rahmen der Diskussion wurden Vorschläge erarbeitet, um die Arbeitsbedingungen mobiler Beschäftigter zu verbessern.

Deutscher Gewerkschaftsbund

Event programme

DGB

Kick-Off-Meeting

20/21 Feb 2017, Berlin
At the first meeting for the Fair Posting Project, colleagues got to know each other and were given an overview of the project and planned activities. In addition, representatives of partner organisations presented analyses of the situation of posted workers in the respective countries.

 

Transnational Professional Exchange on Posted Workers: Developing Common Strategies in Counselling and Awareness-Raising

22-24 May 2017, Berlin
The first workshop was conducted with support from the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung. Focal points of attention were introductory presentations on German labour law and the basic principles of posting. Participants also discussed the kinds of informative materials to be prepared within the context of the project. One entire day was devoted to consultation with experienced colleagues from Fair Mobility.

 

 

Expert discussion: posted workers in Germany. Rights – challenges – options for action

12 Sept 2017, Hannover
Representatives of relevant organisations gathered for an in-depth discussion on the subject of posting. The revision of the Posting of Workers Directive, evasive strategies of employers and possible approaches to controlling them were focal points of discussion.

 

Second transnational workshop

27-29 Sept 2017, Zagreb
The second workshop in Zagreb focused on the topics of counselling competence and cooperation. A guest speaker discussed counselling principles and the role of counsellors. Counsellors developed guidelines for effective transnational cooperation.

Networking conference in Bulgaria

23 Nov 2017, Sofia
Experts from trade unions and government agencies in Bulgaria met for the purpose of discussing the issue of posting. The directors of the Competence Centre introduced the Fair Posting Project and provided an introductory overview of European legislation and its national implementation in Bulgaria. The following discussion focused on specific aspects of posting in Bulgaria.ndung in Bulgarien an.

Szabolcs Sepsi

 

Networking conference: agents in the posting process

2 Dec 2017, Zagreb
The goal of this networking conference was to bring representatives of trade unions and government institutions together for the purpose of exchanging information, experience and perspectives. In addition to the presentation of cases from the files of the SSSH Competence Centre, also such issues as calculation of the minimum wage, taxation of posted workers and the impending revision of the Posting of Worker Directive were discussed.

 

Third transnational workshop

22-25 Feb 2018, Düsseldorf
Participants in the third workshop addressed specific regulations relating to posting in the transport industry. Colleagues from the Dutch VNB foundation were invited to take part in the discussion. They are currently working on a project devoted to counselling for posted lorry drivers. The group also visited a motorway service area and spoke with drivers about their situation.

 

Networking conference in Slovenia

27 Feb 2018, Ljubljana
Participants in the networking conference included representatives of the Ministry of Labour, Family, Social Affairs and Equal Opportunity, the Labour Inspection Agency, the National Health Insurance Agency and the Financial Administration of the Republic of Slovenia as well as the Employers’ Association, the Chamber of Business and Commerce, the Trade and Entrepreneurs’ Association and trade union representatives from Slovenia. All participants presented their views of posting, after which they discussed the law regarding cross-border services which took effect in Slovenia on 1 January 2018. At that time it was emphasised that implementation of the law is to be monitored and supervised.

Experts hearing: securing workers’ rights across national borders. Challenges facing supervisory authorities, Customs and the planned European Labour Authority

18 Apr 2018, Berlin
Advisory Centres for foreign workers and representatives of trade unions have regularly reported cases of systematic wage fraud, failure to comply with labour laws and circumvention of work-safety regulations. Attempts to monitor compliance with workers’ rights fail for a number of reasons. Where are the weak points in current supervisory structures? How can they be developed into instances capable of providing more effective protection for workers’ interests? How should a European Labour Authority be equipped to ensure compliance with labour laws and work-safety regulations across national borders? Experts and politicians exchanged views on these questions at the conference. The event was conducted in cooperation with the Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaftliches Institut of the Hans-Böckler-Stiftung.

Fourth transnational workshop

13-15 June 2018, Ljubljana
The agenda for the last project workshop included two visits. At the Slovenian Health Insurance Institute, which issues A1 certificates in Slovenia, employees demonstrated the procedures they use in verifying the status of firms that apply for A1 certificates for posting purposes. The second visit took participants to the Slovenian Labour Inspection Agency, where they were familiarised with the Agency’s inspection and sanctioning powers. Following their return to the union building, Nataša Briški gave a presentation on the basic principles of press work with traditional and social media.

Second networking conference on posted work in Croatia

19 June 2018, Zagreb
During the first part of the conference, counsellors from Germany, Croatia and Slovenia offered descriptions of their experiences for discussion. Focal points included typical cases, problem-solving strategies and administrative hurdles. During the second part, representatives of the Labour Ministry, the Health Insurance Institute and the Labour Authority presented their views on the situation of workers posted from Croatia. The participants discussed suggestions for ways to improve the working conditions of mobile workers.